top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeavenly Chaos

For The Love of A Snickers

We awake, early in the morning

Kisses shared, time spared

Time being the time we slept

Second guess?

We spent time there, too

In Heaven we dreamed of our kids waking

To smile, and rise

“Lil’ Pub,” risen with a smile

“Melissa” risen to a plum

“Jaiden” risen to want sleep; until we offered something fun

“The grapes, the grapes” he tried to say

How am I divine raising kids these days

Less than one year old; skin to the bones

That’s me: they make me feel old

Skeleton shackles, trapped happily in Heaven 22

Where they rest and repeat

“Daddy Daddy Daddy; Mommy”

“Nathanaiel” scurries across the floor in ‘Form 4’

I’ve taught my children to change forms: they get taller; I get shorter

Little “Keyshina” questions a new life with small bites

“Ma- main;” “Ma- main”

Her mango taste

The forbidden rate

Of a lack of sleep

Then I’m awake again

My “” kids nicknames: to tat with ease

All five, with a sixth on the way

The painful days; miscarriages from a decision

To change the intersex “boy/girl” to a man

Who now only wants his kids to be in his arms

For he is a man

The Man

Their woman

“Mommy they shout”

They’re less than one year old: my kids are wearing me out

I taught them, as I said, to change form

To practice walking

To practice crawling

To be as tall as their mother, in their hopes

I, The Mother, can be one-million feet tall

They, my child, have never fallen off

My shoulder, this chip; this life filled with bliss

All twelve of my kids one day to be awake in Heaven missing this…

Me

Until we travel to distant realms

Earthienie Milie; unless I travel to Hunter

I, alone, again

To teach Eevieian to not touch the guava again

But, she would have died: 10,225 days

She ate; now we’ll play

With Poké and Adamie’s offspring

Maybe

Maybe

Maybe

For the love of a snickers

The love of my man

The love I hope only grows faster in pain

To not be with him, and our children: insane

The competition would need to witness

The chosen decision

I’ve married him four times

Those cats, scurry down in my eyes

Pail in comparison

They pail in comparison

In comparison?

They do not compete

For the love of a snickers…

I wake him, to greet

Recent Posts

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page