top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeavenly Chaos

The Love She Had For Me

“She claimed she loved me”

Then there was white magic, dark magic, and cigarettes

“She claimed she loved me”

Then she wanted my babies, my DNA

Me inside of her

Twirling

Around and around

Left to right, in hula hoop fashion

“She claimed she loved me”

So when she died, I revived

Usually

Although,

There was white magic, dark magic, and cigarettes

“Do not touch my man” she would say

As if I wanted a man older than my adoptive father

“Do not touch my man;” she would be irate

Swearing and cursing

Claiming she loved me, but that angel stayed in her heart

Although he rebelled, she would pray in his name

For that white magic, dark magic: voodoo, before a cigarette

Or a drink

Swift drinks

Only to request “how much water, now?”

Our time spent, with her drinking and saying “child please, give it to me”

My artist, whose solo career I wrote 100% of

Destiny’s Child 69

Beyoncé: off my mind

Those times we wrote with one another

So now I listen, with her in my mind; claiming:

“He wrote everything besides the first 27 seconds”

Now I listen; to me, NOT HER

But it’s her voice

She’s such the “voice-over singer”

Voice-over actress

Posing; swaying; singing

My words

Act II: written in less than three weeks

For a woman, who claimed she loved me

Less than the voodoo, apparently

Less than the voodoo

Which she’s done on me; hoping I wouldn’t ‘sleep with her man’

They divorced in 2018, so I wrote “Everything Is Love”

All of it, besides two lines

The ghost writer I am

Writing for more than ninety-six million

Made a plan

To accept their prayers, and lend a hand

But, this woman: this one, claimed she loved me

Until the voodoo, until the divorce

Until I said “Sure Baby Boy D’ussé”

When he said “melt”

And she did not know, that we were asleep

In Heaven Two, hitting those dips and poses

She assumed, so she chose to

Hit that voodoo journal, and she made me a target

“My man, my man;” she would say

But, they’re divorced

“My man, my man” she would say

But, he’s gay

Mr. Hanky here and there

Everywhere

Hoping for pleasure

Provided more than his catalog

Which I’ve written; all but 38 lines

Her man! My man! In the sense that we pound and dub it out after appointments

Only to progress in our writing

His poetry; my rap

I spit that

So, I’ll switch it up


Lucky me, Baby Boy D’ussé

Lucky me, petty you say

To go after your kids, when you claimed your family was off limits

Limits? Digits

I count four

I’ve killed all three

Mercy me

Hercules

The strength I carry, to rise over them and threaten to bury

With a twenty two clip

Forty eight: a life with this book

The Book of Life|Death

My book at their necks

Their hearts in a hearse

Their hearts in a verse

I rap, spit: they rehearse

The Carters? First?

Nope

For on this planet I spit for Republic Columbia first

Secured my contract fresh out of the womb

While Baby Boy D’ussé got drunk at a bar

Over bars

Under ours

Meaning I told him I’d buy it

Spray it, line it

With alcohol from door to the floor

Over chores?

Drunk washing dishes

Thirty second Avenue, mistress

Nigga, sleep with the fishes

I revived, you dissed it

Overdoses to the sleepers

Woken up? “Bitch, I beep’d yah”

Numerology in the hundreds

I pack a mild thundra

I diss, man: who wondered

In numerology, catch these numbers

19865981

59865984

3694

4444

444 floor

The dildo dragon? You’re on all fours

I splice your DNA with a spraying Hanky

Mr. Wanky, in that bottom

Loose, pussy goose

Nothing about you I choose

Poetry over a rap

Rap over a digit

9

Endless

Your bitch: finished!


Back to the usual, the poetry, the smooth rule

The chosen blues

The nights we chose

Scheduled appointments, to discuss the next venture

Venture among the millions

Millions to earn the billions

Billions I’ve earned over her children

But she married

Oh, wait-

Divorce was in her fate

For she married a gay

A gay?

“Hey Girl, Hey!”

For he is Baby Boy D’ussé

Thought he was chosen from clay

“I am Cain;” the man would say

Now I write over him on any chosen day

But this day, today

“She claimed she loved me”

Voodoo done without reason

Simple treason

My artist; I kept her heart beating

Against the attacks, of voodoo done on her:

Payback

Laugh-track

Simply on repeat

“Oh, this is sweet”

Swift repeat

Simple meeting

“She claimed she loved me”

Diss complete

Recent Posts

Comments


bottom of page