top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeavenly Chaos

The Petty Dishes

Together they sit: laughing

Joining in on the pain of the laziness

Demanding, craving

Asking for attention

While we amass, and continue

To ignore, and pretend

But, “we” is written in silence

Because I wash, and so does he…

Sometimes

See? The laziness

And now? The pettiness

“Dishes shall sit;” overcoming ignorant bliss

Bliss of freedom

Bliss of will

Bliss of chores not making time still

“The plant gets more attention…”

That’s what I’ll say

Jokingly

Although,…

THOSE ARE THE FUCKING DISHES

Excuse my language, as they have excused my hands

The poet I am

The man with a plan

TO GET THE DAMN DISHES WASHED

First account, cashed out

The account? The marble top

Completely cleared- and clean- of dishes

Because…. one of us… is petty

And is not washing the dishes

Supporting the habit

Claiming a “reward”

For washing the dishes…

“I get it… I get it”

I’ll smirk

And, just walk away

As I wash what I need

Indeed

Mission: succeed

Checklist: greed

Of pettiness earned

Dishes stacked

Clean? Dirty? The answer?

Fuck that

Recent Posts

Comentários


bottom of page